Leave a comment

Holy Hannibal- it’s HOT!

So my companion hasn’t gotten here yet, but they are hoping that it will be in the next couple of weeks. So I have still been hanging with the zone leaders for the past week and honestly its soooo fun. Just everything about missionary work is better to be completely honest, that week went by so fast I can barely remember anything that happened. There were some funny lessons.  There seems to be a lot more crazy people down here, but we were meeting with one of their investigators and were asking him about the BOM and was trying to take it realllllyyyy simple cause he’s got a couple of loose bolts up there. I think a lot more than we realize cause we asked him who Nephi was and he said “主啊” which is a lot funnier than in chinese than in english cause of how he said it but it means “The Lord” and we were asking him who Lehi’s kids were and he said Jesus was one of them. Haha I could barely keep it together in that lesson we were dying!! But another funny story that I heard today was that there was a missionary that was kind of new, and didn’t know his scriputures really well and he was teaching a lesson that was about keeping the commandments and was saying something like,”I know that if you keep the commandments the Lord will say this to you as well” and he had here open to 3rd Nephi 3:7-8 instead of 1st Nephi 3:7. Just pick up your scriputres right now and go read those verses, it was honestly the funniest thing I have ever read, we were all rolling on the ground laughing for like 5 minutes.

I was looking back at the guy I baptized’s teaching record and it really is more and more of a miracle that he got baptized. He had tons of problems the whole time they were teaching him but they just dissapeared like instantly. So crazy, the Recent Convert retention rate in Taidong is really good, better than anywhere else I have seen. These members really know what they are doing, I went out and worked with some of them as my companion so that I could work in my area and they were all super willing. I never want to leave this place….

Right before my last companion left, he wanted us to ride our bikes to the farthest part of our area. A brutal 3 hour bike ride to the middle of nowhere up hills like the whole way. My legs are shot. But thats about it for the week, love youall!!

Elder Mansell

 

IMG_1017[1] IMG_1018[1]

 

Leave a Reply

