Leave a comment

Pretty much call me famous.

May 17, 2015
It was an amazing week here! all capped off with the baptism of Sister L, it was so great. She gave a really powerful testimony of the truthfulness  of our church and there was actually some people here from Salt Lake that were taking pictures of some missionaries that went to our sacrament meeting and heard her testimony, and even though they couldn’t understand what she was saying, they were still touched by her testimony. Wow, that is super cool, they even recorded here telling her story of how she met us and her process to baptism and conversion. Then they recorded us telling our side of the story in finding and teaching her. So if you see me in the next Liahona, don’t be surprised:) Haha and then it got even better! Because the photographer wanted to take pictures of us in a lesson in an investigators home, and we had a college student that came for the first time yesterday (super golden as well) and she said yes to letting him take pictures of our lesson in her house! It was so cool, I thought that it would be a little distracting to the lesson, but it was one of the best lessons I have ever been a part of. It was not a distraction at all, and now we are definitely getting in the next Liahona. Heck yeah, hence the title of my email.
That was probably the coolest part of the week. It is starting to get HOT here. HOLY COW it is toasty, and honestly has taken me a little bit to get used to it again. Sweating all day, nonstop. No amount of deodorant can do anything in this situation, and so most people just give up on trying to wear it anyways. Haha, but we have to take showers at night now too cause its just awful. I am mostly sad to be leaving in a couple weeks, but I will NOT miss the heat and humidity here.
I feel like I say this every week, but I still don’t think I can convey just how blessed we are right now. I have never had as much success on my mission as I am having right now, we have another baptism in 2 weeks and then we have 3 pretty solid ones planned up for June. They just keep coming! I don’t know how else to explain it.
Transfers are this week, but I am pretty sure that neither of us are going to move, Elder V is gonna kill me (in the missionary sense, meaning that he is my last companion) and he is super funny about it. He still has about 10 months left and when he tells people that, they all just say”Wow, still got a while!” and we make fun of him cause of it a lot, so he just flips it back on me and tells everyone just how fast it will be until  I go home. Haha, well that is about it for the week. Love ya’ll
Elder Mansell
Leave a Reply

